Miss March on Huh?!

Hi readers,

I don’t normally post more than once a day but I just received this email in my Match.com inbox and had to share it with you all,

From: Guy on Match.com
Date Received: August 8
Subject: Re: So…

after a rigorously brief overview of your profile I wanted to let you know I have already married and divorced you in my mind.

Thanks for all the wonderful imaginary memories… you will always have a special place in my heart.

your ex-hubby,

J

ps….. I am going to need half your money according to our prenup :

Uh, how am I even supposed to respond to that? I’m not going to because he’s not my type of guy, but would you ever send that sort of email to someone you’ve never met? What email tactics and strategies do you employ?

PS. I never sent him an email, so he made the subject line “Re:” Interesting tactic.

5 responses to “Miss March on Huh?!

  1. Good call, I wouldn’t respond either. That’s just weird. He either thinks he’s really funny (and might be to himself, but that’s about it) or is just plain weird. Either way, he’s not good enough for you! My best strategy is to not drunkmail. Gets me in trouble every time if I drink and type!

  2. Haha, that is awesome!

    From your last question. I am 23 in Orange County California. 😉

  3. thats the funniest thing i’ve ever seen. BRILLIANT

  4. I’ve been thinking about my earlier comment, I may have been a bit hasty to declare him weird. Maybe he’s just shy and it’s his way of saying that he’s interested but not sure how to tell you?

  5. missmarchabouttown

    @NHB: I don’t know…it was very weird! Ha. I usually can tell if a guy on Match.com is being shy (like ColoradoBoy) or if he’s odd…this guy was odd. But, props to you for being less cynical than I am and deeming him MAYBE not so odd! 🙂

    @TennieC: I know, right?!

    @Mason: We should talk dating blogs, sometime! 😉

Leave a Reply

