Miss March Is Drained!

Today was one of those days.

Ed and Heba are staying strong together, even while they are living apart!

I sobbed during The Biggest Loser. I mean, this isn’t totally unusual for me; I usually cry while watching The Biggest Loser because I’m so moved by the weight loss stories, but this time it was a little different. See, this season it’s Biggest Loser Families, so some of the couples are husbands and wives. Tonight the first husband, Ed, was kicked off and while he was leaving, his wife, Heba, (they are newlyweds) was sobbing, like heaving, can’t catch your breath sobbing. It totally made me sob. BB looked at me from across the room and gave me a “for serious?” look. Yes, for serious. Heba was talking about how much she was going to miss him in bed (sidenote: do you think that the couples have sexual relations while on the show? I hope so, it’s a lot of calories burned!), and Ed gave this beautiful speech about how she’s the light of his life….I’m such a sucker for using terms like “light” or “sunshine” while speaking romantically.

Remember when I was so stressed this summer that my eye twitched? Today’s stress level was on par with that. Everything was just crazy, moving at double or triple speed. I haven’t been sleeping enough, anyway, and today I found out that in two weeks Miss March has a conference to attend to…a two-night conference. However, I’m going with another teacher, so it’s going to be quite the Lucy and Ethel adventure (and let’s hope, for Miss March’s sake, that there’s some cute male teachers there!).

Tonight was one of those nights that I really wished I had a prince charming who would knock on the door with Chinese, tasti, and movies. It’s not that I was lonely, I just had a really long day and I would have loved for one of these men in my life to be like “hey, that girl had a long day, let me pamper her!” (I know, I’m out of my mind). It was one of those days where I felt totally drained from life and I just wanted someone to come along and help lift my spirits. You ever have those days? I did use my passive aggressiveness and changed my Facebook status to “Miss March decided this is what she wants: someone to bring her tasti with peanuts on top and watch her netflix with her. yup.” The Prep texted me and said, “I’d love to bring u tasti with peanuts on top and watch netflix.” I have to admit, as much as my feelings for him are sort of whatever, it was so nice to get that text and know that someone was thinking about what I may want.

Am I insane (or have I watched too many Rom-Coms?) to think that someday a man will go out of his way to make my day better?

6 responses to “Miss March Is Drained!

  1. Aww, well, not to brag, but I’ve got a great one so yes, I do believe they are out there. Just the other day my guy knew I had a rough day, and when I went over he had turned off all the lights, lit a bunch of candles, laid out a plate of my favorite chocolates, poured me a glass of red wine, and told me to just relax…and vent if I wanted to, or not say anything if I wanted to. Which, I mean, I was kinda shocked that anyone would think to be so nice. So again, I know it’s boasty, but I’m just chiming in to say that they DEFINITELY are out there :-p

  2. shrug. you know my stance, if you expect someone to be there they’ll let ya down. i’d rather expect nothing and be surprised- its not that they mean to let you down, but expectations are high and people are people, don’t put more on them than they can handle.
    maybe thats just me, i am conflicted when in a bad/sad/weird mood, i want to be around them, but in the end its harder for me, really i just need to be alone and like tear up at every commercial w a grandparent, or ty pennington.

  3. Sounds like Melanie has a keeper. I hear you MM, sometimes it would just be nice to have a guy that could read our mind and moods and bring us those comfort feelings and/or foods that we need. Hang in there and think positive!
    NHB

  4. Now I feel bad, because looking back on my comment, I feel braggy. All I was trying to say is that nice guys are out there, as I have found from experience (after kissing many, many, MANY inconsiderate frogs). So, you know, yay for that.

  5. how can we expect someone to go out of their way to make your day better, when they can’t even text/email or call back! sorry this is coming from someone with extremely low expectations of mankind right now haha

  6. I’m with Miss March….there must be a secret place that these specific guys are at. WHERE IS THIS PLACE!?!?!?!?

Leave a Reply

