Miss March’s MAJOR List of Holiday Gifts for Men!

Okay, so with the holidays coming up (and my horoscope says due to the full moon in December I should be shopping for the holidays NOW) I’d thought I’d totally jack Julia Allison‘s idea (thanks for the idea, Julia! I can’t wait to see what you list!) to post about great presents for guys. Though, I’m sure JA and I are looking in totally different places, so check her site too, because her presents are probably a little more…mature. I got a huge stack of catalogs in the mail today, so I’ve compiled a pretty goofy list of great things to get for the men in your life this holiday season.

xmas1

This adorable amp is a perfect guy gift for any office boy!

For the music man in your life, check out this adorable mini-amp which plugs into your iPod, so you can blast music anywhere! And check it, “This miniature amp-style speaker has volume, bass and treble controls; power it up with the included USB cable for desktop use or 3 AA batteries.”

Okay, when I saw these pajamas I nearly passed out. Can I get a pair for every man in my life? How cute are they!

startrek

Star Trek nutcrackers...oh, the irony.

Then we have the whole slew of gifts for the Star Trek lover in your life. Gomez, the Admiral and BB are all fans of the show, so when I came across these gifts, I honestly couldn’t decide which one I loved more; was it the Star Trek nutcrackers? Perhaps it was the Star Trek phaser…can’t you just picture your man running around the house in his XBox pajamas, shooting his Star Trek phaser? Yeah, it’s quite the sexy image, isn’t it?

For the techno-savvy man in your life, check out this awesomely adorable Electroman Surge Protector; “Electroman turns one socket into four, extending a helping hand (and another hand and two feet to boot). Each grounded socket is controlled by an on/off switch, with an indicator light placed right where Electroman’s heart is. Aww.”

bacon1

Bacon wallet...yum.

Most men love bacon. Fact. Unless they are a vegan/vegetarian, most men would have bacon for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and desert (my Uncle once ate chocolate with bacon in it). Therefore, what’s a better gift for your bacon-loving man than this Bacon Wallet?! He can now carry his lettuce in his bacon. Pretty sweet (err, salty).

tools

These construction utensils would never leave CB's hand. Such a boy at heart!

Then there’s the whole list of gifts which remind me of ColoradoBoy: totally silly, immature, yet practical and useful. That’s pretty much the description of him. Ha. We have the Flying Alarm Clock; can’t you just see your man flying this around while you’re trying to sleep? “I just wanted to know the time, I have to get to yoga, stop flying the clock!!” I would never hear the end of it if I bought the The Nose Shower Gel Dispenser for CB; I doubt he would ever come out of the shower. And then, last, but not least, is the ultimate ColoradoBoy gift: Atomic Food Containers. He would flip out over these. Again, useful, but totally silly. I love them. Oh, and PS. These come in at a close second for the perfect gift for ColoradoBoy. And, while we’re at it, these utensils would also be very much loved by a certain boy from Colorado–useful, and fun.

If you’re looking to really wow a guy, you really can’t go wrong with referring to the fact that most men are obsessed with Monty Python and woo him with the Python-opoly set; “Pythonites will howl as they pay tax to the Knights Who Say “Ni!” and chant appropriate lines for every space they land on; fabulously sculpted playing pieces include a coconut, de-limbed Black Knight and of course, the Grail.” Sounds really…fun.

What about for the super cheesy man in your life, like your dad, uncle, or step-dad? How about these Sarcasm Society sweatshirts?  Or this Careful, You’ll End Up In My Novel sweatshirt? How about the When I Was Your Age, Pluto Was A Planet sweatshirt? Your dad would get a real kick out of that one! Or, my personal fav, the Egrets? I’ve Had a Few sweatshirt. I can’t help but laugh every time I see these in a catalog.

musicbox

Make your own kinda music!

I’m not easily impressed with presents, but when I saw this, I actually gasped; you know the little handcranked music boxes that you sometimes got at street fairs growing up? Now you can make your own! I know about a hundred guys who would sit for hours (good boy) and play with this. It appeals to their technical and musical sides. Great gift for brothers!

These gifts were found in What on Earth, Wireless, and Signals catalogs. Come December I’ll do another post like this using my favorite websites.

What’s the goofiest gift you’ve ever given to a guy? Let me know if you get anything from this list or if it helps at all!

Leave a Reply

